Chapter News

ERAU Student Chapter of ASSP ASP/CSP Math Review Prep

Posted: Mar 03, 2019

The ASSP Student Section at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University is raising money to help students attend ASSP’s annual Safety Conference. The students and local CSPs and CIHs have developed and prepared a 3.5-hour review of basic math and specific calculations important for the CSP and CIH exams. Specific topic areas will include unit conversions, statistics, engineering economy, ventilation, radiation, concentrations, noise, and more.

Attendees are responsible for their own parking. 100% of proceeds will fund ASSP ERAU Student Section members’ travel to Safety 2019 in New Orleans. If you have any questions, please email us at You can view the event details here!

Slate of Candidates for 2019-2020

Posted: Feb 02, 2019

The 2018 – 2019 ASSP Arizona Chapter Nominations Committee is pleased to present the following Slate of Candidates.  The Slate was approved by the Executive Board on Feb. 1, 2019.    This Slate has been developed for the election of Chapter Officers for the 2019 – 2020 Chapter Year.  Per the By Laws, the election will be held during the April Chapter Meeting, if the required quorum of members is present.  The Slate must be posted on the Chapter web page 60 days prior to the election.

Slate of Candidates for 2019/2020

Past-President and Delegate (by automatic succession)                     Open

President (by automatic succession)                                                   Carly Baez

President-Elect (by automatic succession)                                          Brandon Wiseman

Vice President                                                                                     Christopher Brandon, CSP

Secretary                                                                                             Nicholas Sexton, CSP

Treasurer                                                                                             David Bellmont, CSP

Respectfully submitted,

Vicki Allen-Buglisi, CSP – Acting Nominations Committee Chair

Candidate bios below…

Read More

January Technical Meeting Vimeo Presentation

Posted: Jan 21, 2019

We have another presentation loaded on Vimeo for you to view if you couldn’t make the meeting in January.

This topic discussion was on the topic of “The Melting Pot… It takes a Village to end Distracted Driving Tragedies” presented by a panel comprised of representatives from the Surprise Police Department, Shannon Dunn (RN Traumra Nurse), Tim Page-Bottorff (2018 ASSP National Safety Professional of the Year), and host Jeremy Bethancourt (2017 ASSE National Safety Professional of the Year).

Our Chapter Sponsors