2023 – 2024 Slate of Candidates

ASSP Arizona Chapter Nominations Committee is pleased to present the following Slate of Candidates.  The Slate was approved by the Nominating Committee on March 10, 2023. This Slate has been developed for the election of Chapter Officers for the 2023 – 2024 Chapter Year.  Per the by-laws, an election of this slate of candidates can happen after the slate has been announced to members for a minimum of 30 days. All members will also receive an email with a link to review this slate of candidates. The election of the slate of candidates will be sent out as an electronic vote on April 11, 2023.

Past President –  Brandy Farris Ware Miller (automatic succession)

President – Nicholas Sexton (automatic succession) 

President-Elect – Jon Cordoba (automatic succession)

Vice President – James Harrald (running unopposed)

Secretary – Staci Lindquist (running unopposed)

Treasure – David Bellmont (running unopposed)

Respectfully submitted,

Christopher Brandon – Nominations Committee Chair

See below for candidate bios:

Vice President: James Harrald

Currently covering the State of Arizona and Southern Nevada for 3M Fall Protection, James has been around the construction industry since the age of 6 in Wyoming. He started in the concrete industry with his dad’s influence and after college, obtaining a bachelor’s degree, he went back to what he knew in construction. In 2007 James made the shift into the safety world where he found his real passion – safety training.  After 4 years in Washington and 7 more in Arizona as a safety distributor, James made the recent move to 3M Fall Protection in their Personal Safety Division. During his time with his previous employer, James earned his OSHA Outreach Trainer for Construction, and his Associate Safety Professional credentials, and recently joined the ranks of Certified Safety Professional in April 2022. James has been associated with the ABA since 2013 and is part of the 2015 Leadership Development Forum graduating class.  He is currently on the ABA Workforce Development Committee, Education Committee, and is Co-Chair of the ABA/AZAGC Safety Committee. James has been an ASSP Arizona Chapter member since November of 2013.

Secretary: Staci Lindquist, ASP

Staci is a Risk Control and Loss Prevention Specialist for the Risk Management Department of Maricopa County. She Has a Bachelor’s Degree in Health Sciences with a concentration of Occupational Health and Safety. She is a former Safety and Health Manager for Bang Energy Drinks and Safety, Health and Environmental Resource for Nestle Waters North America. She has worked in various sectors of Occupational Health & Safety including Construction, Manufacturing, and Healthcare.

Treasurer: David L Bellmont, CSP, CPCU, ARM

David has worked in the insurance and safety field for over 30 years and has been the Treasurer of the AZ Chapter of the American Society of Safety Professionals for over 25 years.